8.webp

Where to go for Chinese New Year? To Markham Gibson Community Centre at 11:00am on January 30 2016! The Canadian Federation of Chinese Association will host the 2016  Celebration of the Chinese New Year. Activities will take place here. We predict this event to be one of joy and jubilation, where you can not only experience the lively atmosphere of the New Year but also enjoy foods from across the country and the many cultural programs with local charms. The elderly and children, old and new immigrants, foreign students and residents can all partake in the fun of the New Year Annual Meeting.On January 11, the Canadian Federation of Chinese Associations held a press conference at the Gibson Centre to discuss the preparations for the New Year Annual Meeting. They addressed activities, developments of the community, sponsor representatives, the 26 represented provinces, municipalities, leaders of the associations, volunteers and media references. More than 100 people attended this conference.

Ms. Yu Ying, President of the Friendship Association extended her New Year greetings to the participants and briefly introduced the developments of the Friendship Association. Since the Friendship Association’s inception, they have been committed to the construction of the Chinese community and cultural activities to promote Chinese culture and ethnic traditions. Since 2011, during the Spring Festival, this Association has sought to host large-scale public events for the Chinese in Toronto. Thus far, these efforts have enabled the Chinese to experience a deep sense of nostalgia in tandem with the Lunar New Year, bringing a festive, positive spirit to the younger generation and promoting Chinese social developments.

Our title sponsor Chairman of the Wealth of Life Luo Liangzhi on behalf of the manager Chen Qin gave a warm speech and expressed her hope for the availability of opportunities to bring together the overseas Chinese in order to build a more dynamic and cohesive community, consistent with the company’s values. The Wealth of Life in Canada started in seven large cities and such rapid development is due in large part to the contributions and support from the broad masses of Chinese friends who were willing to take part in the New Year Annual Meetings and the donations of fellow community members eager to contribute to community development.

Theatrical performance is an important part of the Annual Meeting. The Chairman of the Beijing Association Yang Baofeng and the President of the Hubei Association Yang Shen Jieshao prepare the cultural programs. The Annual Meeting will host performances that highlight the traditional character and culture of local China. In order to ensure the quality of performances, auditions will be held at Splendid China at 13:00 to 6:00 on January 16. We welcome literary professionals and art lovers to participate. (To participate in the audition program, you must register in advance. For the audition, bring the songs needed for musical accompaniment).

Inner Mongolia Association Chairman Pang Il, Chairman of the Xinjiang Association Zhu Jiang, Jiangxi Association and President Chung Hing introduced the progress of each project.

Pang said that more than 100 stalls are ready for businesses and more than 90 have been reserved. Because these activities/services belong to the public domain, the booth fee is $70 and has a very high commercial publicity value. Booth businesses can register in their Association or apply directly to the business group.

Zhu Jiang said that the Annual Meeting not only offers a variety of recreational attractions like the trampoline and bouncy castle; there will also be many prizes distributed to the kids. Zhu Jiang called on the responsible personnel to supply prizes and gifts for kids. These large-scale public welfare events would not be possible without the support of the community. We hope that our charities continue to receive attention and support from businesses and we welcome advertising sponsorship, prize donations and auction sponsorship.

Zhongxiang spoke on the parking experience last year, saying that this year the government applied for 1000 spots in parking. Since we are located next to a church, we are assured plenty of parking spaces, amply sufficient for you to join us.

Li Dong, President of the Liaoning Association revealed during our meeting for the New Year that we will be screening “Under Siege” and “The Flames of Eternal Life” for the audience, two old films a duration of 4 hours. These films were chosen with the intent of recreating and re-experiencing the golden age of cinema.

Finally, Yu Ying commented that we will always continue to focus on the development of Canadian social hotspots. She hopes that more folks would be willing to be involved, volunteer, advertise or provide community services for the New Year Annual Meeting. The Friendship Association is not a small congregation of a few aggregates but the Chinese community’s most dedicated consortium, using the power of passion and love to benefit our communities. We aspire to host the largest and most colourful social events, pay tribute to the Chinese Holiday festivals and to express our warmest wishes to our Chinese friends. I wish you a safe and happy Spring festival.

Friendship Association Email: tongxiangcc@gmail.com
Friendship Association Website: www.conco.ca

10.webp
9.webp
11.webp
6.webp
7.webp
5.webp
3.webp

Bin Liu

Leave a Comment

2016-01-12 加拿大华人同乡联合总会

8.webp

华人春节去哪里?来万锦市的Gibson community centre 吧,1月30日11时,由加拿大华人同乡总会举办的“欢庆中国年 相聚多伦多”2016年新春年会活动将会在这里举办..到时,这里将成为一片欢乐的海洋: 大家不仅能感受到浓浓的过大年的气氛,还能品尝到祖国各地的风味小吃,欣赏到众多具有地方特色的文艺节目,老人、儿童也能自得其乐,无论是老移民还是新移民、留学生,都能在这里度过一个难忘的新春年会!
     1月11日,加拿大华人同乡会联合总会在 Gibson community centre 举行了新闻发布会,就“欢庆中国年 相聚多伦多”2016年新春年会活动的筹备工作及各项进展情况向社会各界做了通报。赞助商代表、26个省、直辖市同乡会会长、义工及媒体代表共100多人出席了发布会。
     同乡总会会长俞荧女士首先向与会人员致以新年的问候,简要介绍了同乡总会的发展历程。她说,同乡总会自成立以来一直致力于华人社区的文化活动建设,把弘扬中华文化,体验民族传统等当成总会的责任。自2011年以来 ,每逢春节都举办一场欢庆中国年的大型公益活动,为多伦多的华人热闹喜庆的节日气氛,让远在加国的华人也能体验到带着浓浓乡情的农历新年的“年味”,为下一代带来推动社会发展的正能量。
    冠名赞助商财富人生的陈沁经理代表罗良志董事长发表了热情洋溢的致词,她表示,希望能够与同乡总会一起把海外华人的社区建设得更加具有活力和凝聚力,这是与财富人生公司的价值观相一致的。财富人生已经在加拿大的7大城市开始了分支机构,这样快速的发展离不开广大华人朋友的支持,他们愿意借新春年会的机会,与同乡总会一起在未来的社区发展中做出持续的贡献。
    钻石赞助商华为集团代表Li Ping说,作为中国在海外投资的最大公司之一,华为集团一直积极支持华人社区的发展,很高兴这次与同乡总会一起举办新春年会,与华人们一起过年,这让华为在为社区服务上更进了一步,预祝新春年会取得成功。
    文艺节目演出是年会的重要组成部分,北京协会会长杨宝凤和湖北同乡会会长杨申介绍了文艺节目的准备情况。他们说,这次年会将突出表现中国各地方的传统特色节目,为保证节目质量,将在1月16日下午1点至6点在锦绣中华举行海选,欢迎文艺专业人士和文艺爱好者积极参予(参加海选的节目必须提前报名,所有歌曲请自带音乐伴奏)。
    内蒙古同乡会会长庞一工、新疆同乡会会长朱江、江西同乡会会长钟兴等分别介绍了各个项目的工作进展。
    庞一工说,这次为商家们准备了100多个摊位,已经预定的有90多个。由于是公益活动,摊位的费用只收取70元,相比较于上万人的到达率,这具有非常高的商业宣传价值。需要摊位的商家可以通过各自同乡会报名或向会务组直接报名。
    朱江说,这次年会不仅为孩子们准备了丰富多彩的游乐设施如蹦床、充气城堡等,还会有众多的奖品分发给他们,让孩子们在这里度过一个欢快的一天。同时朱江也呼吁大家积极为孩子们提供奖品或礼品。此大型的公益活动离不开社会各界的支持,希望本次公益活动继续得到商家的关注和支持,欢迎广告赞助、奖品和拍卖品赞助。
    钟兴总结了去年停车的经验,表示今年已经向政府申请了1000个路边停车位,旁边的教堂也可以有充足的车位,大家可以放心前来。
    据辽宁同乡会李栋会长透露,这次的新春年会将会为观众们播放《兵临城下》和《烈火中永生》两部老电影,片长4个小时。特别值得一提的是,这次的老电影,项目组找到了是已经是古董级的专业电影机,希望能够让广大的朋友重温几十年前的电影时光。
      最后俞荧说,同乡总会持续关注加国社会热点,现在已经发展有新春年会和夏令营等几个品牌,这些都与大家的鼎力支持分不开,特别是这次的新春年会,希望有更多的乡亲们能参与进来,或者做义工,或者做宣传,一起来服务好社区。同乡总会不是少数几个协会简单组合的集合体,而是华人社区里的一支最有奉献精神的联合团体,我们在用热情和力量为我们热爱的社区和自己的父老乡亲打造一场在大多地区最大的和丰富多彩的活动,向节日的献礼,向全体华人朋友表达我们的慰问,希望大家能度过一个平安愉快的春节。
同乡总会Email:tongxiangcc@gmail.com
同乡总会网站:www.conco.ca
10.webp
9.webp
11.webp
6.webp
7.webp
5.webp
3.webp

Bin Liu

微信二维码分享本页