The Canadian Federation of Chinese Association will sponsor the “Celebrate Chinese New Year Together Toronto” for the 2016 Year. The preparatory work has been officially launched. The activities are scheduled for 11:00am on January 30, 2016. Location still remains 105 Gibson Drive, Markham L3R 3K7. The entire interior measures about 47,000 square feet of event space. In the past, the 2015 Chinese New Year saw thousands of patrons. Such peak attendance is projected for this Annual Meeting.

The Friendship Association was established in 2011. Since each Spring Festival of the Chinese New Year, we have hosted an annual public celebration. This celebration enables the Toronto Chinese to immerse themselves in a lively festive atmosphere and celebrate the Chinese New Year with fellow Torontonians. Not long ago, the President of the Friendship Association ordered the 26 Associations to convene for the preparations of the Annual Meeting. They engaged in the meticulous planning and preparatory work of the festival. This New Year will be another exciting opportunity to greet folks in celebration of the New Year.

Our live show features a breadth of theatrical performances. Dozens of various Associations will run cultural booths with local snacks. 120 stalls will surround the performance center. Folk culture and art galleries will showcase their art. There will be a live calligrapher writing couplets and inscriptions with an ink brush for visitors. The children’s playground, children’s entertainment and prizes will keep the kids busy. There will be opportunities for exchange for seniors. Riddles, draws and auctions add to the fun and lucky patrons will take home a special prize.

Such a large public event would not be possible without the support of the community. We hope that we will continue to receive your charity for supporting our business and cause. We welcome advertising sponsorship and donations for prizes and auction sponsorship. Each booth fee is $70. One should contact their Association for registration or apply directly to the business group. Since there is a limited number of stalls, we run on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Contact Information:

Funding for Sponsorship: Yu Ying (416) 917-7688,

Theatrical performances: Yang Shen ( johnson6760@hotmail.com ) Yang Baofeng (416) 727-9990

Prizes, Gifts, Auction Sponsor: Tang Jia: (647) 975-9136

Booth Application: WENDY LANG (416) 882-3322, (647) 292-1758 ( booth2016@hotmail.com )

Art and Culture Exhibition: Zhang Shi Yun (416) 318-5857

Volunteer Registration: He Liping (647) 309-4899

Contact: He Liping, Tang Jia, Yang Ying Gang (416) 616-5888,

Friendship Association Email: tongxiangcc@gmail.com

Friendship Association website: www.conco.ca

11
 12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

ran

Leave a Comment

加拿大华人同乡会联合总会主办的“欢庆中国年,相聚多伦多”2016年新春年会筹备工作已经正式启动,活动时间定于2016年1月30日上午11时至晚6时举行。地点仍然是位于105 Gibson Drive,Markham L3R 3K7,整个室内面积约4万7千平方呎的活动中心。在过去的2015年的新春年会有约万余人次光顾,创造了历届年会入场人数的高峰。
    同乡总会自2011年成立以来,每逢春节期间都举办一场欢庆中国年的大型公益活动,为多伦多华人营造了热闹喜庆的节日气氛,该活动已经成为多伦多华人庆祝春节的标志性活动。不久前,同乡总会所属26家同乡会的会长召开来本届年会的筹备工作会议,对这次年会活动进行了周密的部署,全力以赴投入筹备工作。新一届的年会将以更精彩的形式迎接父老乡亲,共同欢度新春佳节。
    本次丰富多彩的活动仍然以文艺演出为主体,约有数十个各同乡会选派的特色文艺节目;风味小吃是每次倍受欢迎的项目,120个摊位环绕着演出中心;民间文化艺术展区,免费为民间艺术作品提供展示的平台,书法家们将现场挥毫泼墨为游客书写春联和题字;儿童乐园和儿童有奖游艺仍然是孩子们喜欢的项目;老人天地为老人们提供交流的机会;有奖谜语是庆祝春节活动中离不了的项目,五彩缤纷的灯谜同时装点了会场;拍卖助兴和幸运大抽奖也是热点之一,等待着幸运者的降临。

    如此大型的公益活动离不开社会各界的支持,希望本次公益活动继续得到商家的关注和支持,欢迎广告赞助、奖品和拍卖品赞助。摊位费每个70元,摊位可以通过各自同乡会报名或向会务组直接报名。摊位数量有限报满为止。
本次活动各项目联系人:

经费筹集广告赞助:俞熒(416)917-7688、
文艺演出:杨申(johnson6760@hotmail.com)杨宝凤(416)727 -9990
奖品、礼品、拍卖品赞助:唐佳:(647)975-9136
摊位申请:WENDY LANG (416)882-3322 、庞一工(647)292-1758 (booth2016@hotmail.com
文化艺术展:张士运 (416)318-5857
义工报名:何莉萍(647)309-4899
咨询联系人:何莉萍、唐佳、杨应刚(416)616-5888,
同乡总会Email:tongxiangcc@gmail.com
同乡总会网站:www.conco.ca
125901exkp81kxa308fdta
125932x6dulc6dyatbsbsm
125945mdznlsnnlwbelwon
 .
.
130503ud1z4kk141g4223v
.
130102qdcn4n33oq5zxlx1
130626chiez8ku23n8zgwo
130900s1fy1jxfsyyf31ky.
130944y08v1144jmjbv066
130037fpeywq55yqp7unh5

ran

微信二维码分享本页