“Celebrate Chinese New Year, Toronto together”: this Spring Annual Meeting is organized by the Canadian Federation of Chinese Associations. In recent years, the Annual Meeting in Toronto has become a Chinese New Year tradition and a sign of blooming growth. Each year, 3-4 thousand people come from all places. The Senate has decided on February 7, 2015 to hold our fourth New Year celebration. We expect this event to exceed in size and number of participants in past years. In order to better organize the event for this year, we have now begun the preparatory work. On October 17, the Friendship Association held a preparatory conference. More than 70 people attended. We saw enthusiastic participants, resolved to run the event and who wished to help patrons reach high spirits and take part in a happy, satisfied celebration!

The Canadian Federation of Chinese Associations was founded in June 2011. It is a legally registered non-political, non-religious, non-profit community organization. Members mainly originate from Chinese mainland provinces and municipalities. There are 23 provinces and municipalities a part of the Association. Friendship Association was established more than three years ago, relying on the strength of each Association through various activities and the rapid increase of their own influence. The annual celebration of the Chinese New Year is one of the services offered by the Friendship Association. The event gradually has become a Toronto tradition to celebrate Chinese New Year on a large-scale. Venues are deliberately located in a large building and accommodated indoors.

For the 2015 New Year celebration, we will choose a new venue.  We aim to choose a building area to suit the scale of our activity, which, judging from the past three years, should be able to hold more than 6,000 people. We will also extend the event time. From 11:00 to 20:00, we will provide more diverse activities in sealed spaces to ensure separate groups do not disturb each other. Theatrical performances will be hosted throughout. We will set up nearly 200 stalls, of which there will be an array of different snack foods. There will be Art exhibitions to showcase colorful Chinese culture. There will be recreational activities, entertainment prizes, a children’s playground, a decorated landscape, riddles and various competitions. These are all in order to engender a lively atmosphere; and to create more opportunities to meet with our visitors.

We welcome all folks to participate. We especially welcome the participation of businesses to grasp the favorable sponsorship opportunities. This would be icing on the cake for our public service activities. Sponsors can scroll through a large menu for information on our VIP sponsors. We also hope to give our sponsors prizes and gifts. Businesses wishing to sponsor the event, please contact us.
Friendship Association Contact: (647) 2921758, (416) 9177688.
Email Contact: tongxiangcc@gmail.com

IMG_1274.jpg

admin

Leave a Comment

“欢庆中国年,相聚多伦多”新春年会是由加拿大华人同乡会联合总会主办,近几年来已经成为多伦多华人庆祝春节的一个标志性活动,每年都有3至4千人从四面八方赶来参。目前已经决定2015年2月7日举办第四届新春庆祝活动,本次活动从规模和参加人数远远超过以往历次,为了能使这次活动举办的更好,目前筹备工作已全面启动,10月17日同乡总会召开了70余人参加的筹备大会,参会人员热情高涨,决心将这次活动办好,办出特色,希望届时能让父老乡亲乘兴而来,满意而归,开开心心过大年!

    加拿大华人同乡会联合总会成立于2011年6月,是合法注册的非政治,非宗教,非盈利的社团组织。成员主要是中国大陆各省、直辖市一级的同乡会,目前有23个省和直辖市的同乡会加盟。在同乡总会成立三年多的时间里,依靠各同乡会的力量,通过各类活动,快速提升了自身的影响力。一年一度的庆祝春节活动,就是同乡总会的服务品牌项目之一。该活动渐渐地成为多伦多华人共同庆祝春节的大型综合性的欢聚活动。场所都特意地设在大型的建筑内,并以室内游园的形式进行。
    2015年的春节庆祝活动选择了新的场地,其建筑面积和活动规模、项目远远超过以往3届,人流量可以达到6000人次以上。并且延长了活动时间,从上午11点一直到晚上8点多,各类活动都设置在互不干扰的专用场地。中西合璧式文艺演出贯穿始终;可以设置近两百个特色摊位,其中有数十家各地风味小吃;中华文化艺术展更丰富多彩;游艺娱乐活动有奖游艺项目和儿童乐园,还有装点现场的灯谜项目和各类比赛都将增加热闹的气氛,共有几十种大小项目迎接游人的参与。
    为了2015年新春活动,通向
     在欢迎父老乡亲光顾的同时,也希望各类商家把握好这次有利时机,为这次公益活动锦上添花,奉献一份光和热。赞助商的信息可以通过大型屏幕滚动播放,对VIP赞助商将隆重介绍。同时也希望得到奖品、礼品、拍卖品的赞助支持。如有意赞助这次活动的商家欢迎与我们联系。
同乡总会联系方式:(647)292 1758 ,(416)917 7688。
Email联系:tongxiangcc@gmail.com
IMG_1274.jpg

anhuilx

微信二维码分享本页