For the “Celebrate Chinese New Year Together Toronto” 2016 Festival, the Canadian Federation of the Chinese Association will host a “Focus Toronto” photography contest. On February 7, 2015 at the Annual Meeting of the New Year, we will host a grand ceremony to appreciate these photographs. At that time, the Association will reward medals and souvenirs to the winners of the photography contest.

Canada is a world-renowned beautiful country but Toronto is where the soul of this beautiful country lies. Surrounding Toronto is the world-famous Niagara Falls. We also bear witness to the beautiful red maple leaf and the sparkling splendour of Lake Ontario. All these places provide an inexhaustible source of creative inspiration for photographers.

Photography entry requirements: you need to shoot Toronto. Nature, character sketches, urban construction, customs, individual or group photos can be submitted. Each person can submit no more than 10 works. A host of groups cannot submit more than four photos. An individual cannot submit more than three groups of works. Mail is protected by copyright after submission. Prizes include: a gold medal, three silver medals, five bronze medals and an outstanding number of awards (depending on the number of entries). Winners will be announced on February 7 by the Canadian Federation of the Chinese Association during the annual New Year festival. We expect six thousand people to visit the site, which offers a lot of exposure. Deadline for the photography competition is January 20, 2015. Participants are required to pay 10 yuan for their entry fee. Payment registration to be completed after notification.

Winning photography will receive publicity for non-commercial purposes and the right to use the exhibition. The jury for the photography competition will be chaired by the “Atlantic Photographers” President Cong and company. Please direct inquiries for this photography contest here. Tel: 416-880-9675. Entries can be emailed to derek.ding88@hotmail.com or Friendship Association @ tongxiangcc@gmail.com.

We welcome all who love Toronto, are obsessed with the art of photography and are interested in public imagery to generously fund these operations to ensure the smooth operation of this photography competition.

First (the naming rights): For you who fund $2000 (or equivalent in material) or more, this competition will be preceded by your name i.e. “XXX” Cup or “XXX” photography contest.

Second: For you who fund $ 1,000 (or equivalent in material), you will be identified as a co-organizer of this competition.

Third: the Diamond/Platinum Sponsor

1) You who finance 800 CAD (or equivalent in material) will receive the Diamond sponsor name.

2) You who finance 500 CAD (or equivalent material) will receive a Platinum sponsor name.

The tournament committee will report regularly to the local Chinese media about the progress of the contest and sponsors to promote your business. Meanwhile, the website for the Canadian Federation of Chinese Association will also publish sponsorship and advertise your business.

anhuilx

Leave a Comment

为使一年一度由加拿大华人同乡会联合总会举办的“欢庆中国年,相聚多伦多”的新春年会能够留给大家一个独特而深刻的印象,同乡会联合总会决定举办《聚焦多伦多》摄影比赛,并于2015年2月7日,在新春年会的现场,举行隆重的颁奖仪式。届时,加拿大华人同乡会联合总会的领导,比赛赞助商家,以及与会嘉宾,将向摄影比赛的优胜者,颁发奖牌和相应纪念品。
    加拿大是享誉世界的美丽国度,而多伦多则是这个美丽国度魂之所在。多伦多周边有闻名于世的尼亚加拉大瀑布,有令人着迷的火红枫叶,还有让你流连忘返的湖光秀色。而这一切,都为摄影爱好者提供了取之不尽的创作源泉。本次摄影大赛的参赛作品需拍摄于多伦多周边,题材不限。自然风光,人物小品,城市建设,风土人情,或者别具一格的组照均可。每人用电子邮件方式寄不超过10幅作品,如系组照,每组不超过4张照片,每人不超过3组作品。为保护版权以及邮寄方便,请将照片压缩后寄出。 本次摄影 比赛设金牌奖一名,银牌奖三名,铜牌奖五名,优秀奖若干名(视参赛作品多少决定)。获奖作品将在2月7日,“加拿大华人同乡会联合总会”新春年会的现场展出。预计,届时将有六千人亲临新春年会的现场,影响力巨大。本次摄影比赛的截稿期为2015年1月20日。参赛者须交10元参赛费,交款方式报名后再通知。
    本次摄影比赛组委会拥有获奖作品用于非商业性用途的宣传,展览及使用权。摄影比赛的评委会由《大西洋摄影家协会》会长于琮章等人担任。参赛作品请寄本次摄影比赛组委会负责人丁援。联系电话:416-880-9675 Email地址:derek.ding88@hotmail.com或同乡总会Email:tongxiangcc@gmail.com
    为保证本次摄影比赛的顺利举办,欢迎各方热爱多伦多,醉心摄影艺术,热衷于公益的有识之士,慷慨解囊,资助本次摄影比赛。
一, 冠名权:凡资助2000加元(或等价物资)以上者,可将本次比赛名称冠以《XXX》杯《多伦多是我家》摄影比赛。
二,凡资助1000加元(或等价物资)者,可作为本次比赛的协办单位。
三, 钻石赞助,白金赞助
1)凡资助800加元(或等价物资)者,可获得本次比赛钻石赞助名称。
2)凡资助500加元(或等价物资)者,可获得本次比赛白金赞助名称。
本次比赛组委会将定期向本地中文媒体介绍比赛进展情况,并宣传比赛赞助商家。同时,在加拿大华人同乡会联合总会的协会网站上刊登赞助商家的广告。

anhuilx

微信二维码分享本页