The 2014 New Year’s bell will soon ring. The Canadian Federation of Chinese Associations would like to extend our greetings to the Chinese Canadians who emigrated from China! I wish my fellow citizens a Happy New Year! I wish the  Federation of Chinese Associations to belong to the New Year Sun. At the same time, we would like to thank all those who give us support and the help of all our friends this past year!

Since its inception is June 2011, the Federation of Chinese Canadian Association has been formed from more than 20 Chinese provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities. Our Association focuses our efforts to contact/communicate with Chinese citizens, promote exchanges between the various parties within the Association and strengthen solidarity and cooperation in the Chinese community. We want to unite forces among the Chinese in Canada, to safeguard the interests of the Chinese in Canada and to enhance the image of the Chinese. We want to provide more services, assist newcomer integration into Canadian society and promote exchanges between Canada and China’s science and technology, culture, trade and other aspects of talent. Under the joint efforts of numerous Associations, we have successfully held a number of of activities to demonstrate our integrity and influence.

With the advent of the New Year, the Federation will usher in the Third Spring Festival in order to celebrate the New Year with Chinese citizens.  We will host the third annual Spring Festival on January 25 “Celebrate Chinese New Year Together Toronto .” This will take place at the Chinese New Year temple, located at 5183 Sheppard Avenue East in the Chinese cultural Centre of Greater Toronto. The event will run until 18:00 and we open our door to visitors at 10:00. We foresee a lot of visitors in attendance.

The 2014 Chinese New Year Temple Fair will draw on the experiences of the previous two years. We believe the Chinese temple will vividly exemplify Chinese culture. The event will consist of theatrical performances throughout the day (dozens of performance groups), specialty foods and snacks , artwork, crafts, daily necessities, a hundred booths/vendors, riddles, prizes, recreational areas and activities. All these components will add a strong festive atmosphere. The folk culture and art exhibition will reflect the cultural characteristics of the temple. Raffle and auction activities will also add to the liveliness.

Recalling the past, looking to the future. The Association Federation will continue to fulfill our mission: to continue our efforts to do more practical things for the Canadian Chinese. Let us unite our associations and work together for our cultural construction in Canada.

Canadian Federation of Chinese Association
December 30, 2013
“Celebrate Chinese New Year Toronto Together” 2014 Chinese New Year Temple Fair Registration and contact details
Program co-ordination: Yang Shen, Email: johnson6760@hotmail.com
Booth registration: Yu Ying, Email: yuying88@gmail.com
Head of advertising: He Jun, junhecanada@gmail.com
Auctioneers/Sponsors: CHEN Xian, Email: jinghuato@hotmail.com
Sponsorship funds, gifts, prize sponsor, volunteer registration: Han Zhiwei, Telephone: 4162785988 (evenings, weekends)

Contact and Registration Email: tongxiangcc@gmail.com

anhuilx

Leave a Comment

2014年新年的钟声即将敲响 ,在这辞旧迎新之际,加拿大华人同乡会联合总会向移居加拿大的华人同胞们,向来自家乡的父老乡亲们致以节日的问候!祝愿同胞们、乡亲们新年快乐、万事如意!祝愿同乡会联合总会的所属同乡会新年新禧,马到功成。同时对在过去的一年里给予我们支持和帮助的各界朋友们表示真诚的感谢!
加拿大华人同乡会联合总会自2011年6月成立以来,依靠20多家中国各省、自治区和直辖市的同乡会齐心协力努力实现建会宗旨:联络同胞,促进各同乡会之间的交流,互助与合作;凝聚加拿大华人力量,维护加拿大华人权益,提升华人形象;服务同胞,协助同胞融入加拿大社会;促进加拿大与中国的科技,文化,经贸及人才等各方面的交流。在众多同乡会的共同努力下,成功的举办了多类活动,展现了她应有的特色和影响力。
随着新年的来临,同乡会联合总会也将迎来她成立后的第三个春天,为了让华人同胞们欢度新春佳节,定于元月25日举办第三届“欢庆中国年,相聚多伦多”2014年新春庙会,地点在位于5183 Sheppard Avenue East 的大多伦多中华文化中心,时间从上午10点开始,持续到下午6点,全场免费对游人开放,届时将有数千人光顾会场。
2014年新春庙会将会借鉴前两次的经验,更好的展现华人庙会文化的内涵:全天的文艺节目表演,数十家演出团体将为广大观众带来赏心悦目的节目;特色食品和风味小吃、艺术品、工艺品、日用品等百余个摊位令人目不暇接、流连忘返;谜语、游艺区的有奖娱乐活动增添了浓厚的节日气氛;民间文化艺术作品展体现了庙会的文化特色;抽奖和赞助拍卖活动也会掀起热闹的场面。
回顾过去,展望未来。同乡会联合总会将继续履行她的使命,继续努力为加拿大的华人同胞们和父老乡亲们做更多的实事。让我们齐心协会、携手共进在加拿大建设我们美好的家园。

加拿大华人同乡会联合总会
2013年12月30日
“欢庆中国年,相聚多伦多”2014年新春庙会报名及联络方式
节目统筹负责人:杨申,报名Email:johnson6760@hotmail.com
摊位报名,摊位负责人:俞荧 报名Email:yuying88@gmail.com
广告负责人何峻,联系Email: junhecanada@gmail.com
拍卖赞助负责人:陈献。 联系Email:jinghuato@hotmail.com
经费赞助、礼品、奖品赞助、义工报名负责人:韩志伟 电话:416 278 5988 (晚间、周末),联系和报名Email:tongxiangcc@gmail.com

admin

微信二维码分享本页